Nitrogen

I thought that you should know

It’s time for me to go

And you should know that I’ll be long gone by the time you read this

I’m checking out of town

I know I’ve let you down

And I should tell you I’m so sorry, I know you don’t need this

I’ve been here for so long

I’ve seen it all go wrong

Forgive my gutlessness but I don’t want to stick around

Things haven’t worked out here

I need to disapear

And if I stay I’ll only bring you down

*

Tonight’s the night

You know I’ve seen the light

It’s alright

Don’t try, no need to work out why

Goodbye

Don’t cry

Be happy in your life

Tonight’s the night

You know I’ve seen the light

^

It’s hard to take the strain

This city leaves me drained

You know I tried so hard but I can’t seem to make it pay here

I know it’s hard for you

I know it hurts you too,

But I feel so lost and I just can’t seem to find my way here

When I’m gone you’ll be free

Won’t waste your energy

You’d never say this, but you know you’re better off without me

Can’t  bear for you to see

What has become of me

I’ll take the easy way out there’s no doubt

^

Tonight’s the night

You know I’ve seen the light

It’s alright

Don’t try, no need to work out why

Goodbye

Don’t cry

Be happy in your life

Tonight’s the night

You know I’ve seen the light

*

You might be sad a while

But one day you will smile

And you’ll be happy, cos you know I found a better place

And when you think of me

You’ll know I had to be

Away from all of these things I can’t face

*

Tonight’s the night

You know I’ve seen the light

It’s alright

Don’t try, no need to work out why

Goodbye

Don’t cry

Be happy in your life

Tonight’s the night

You know I’ve seen the light

*

You know I’ve seen it now

You know I’ve seen the light

Light…

Posted on May 11, 2015, in Dance Music, Lyrics, Music, Tracks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

