Like A Drug

I’ve been waiting for my life to start

Someone new like you to tear my cosy world apart

And after all this time I’ve spent waiting

I feel so scared to finally think it might be happening

*

Your love is like a drug to me

Flowing through my veins, in my blood stream, yeah

Your love is like a drug to me

Take away my pain, paint over the world with dreams

*

Tell me just what I’m supposed to do

I know I only feel okay when I am close to you

I’ve learned to love my vulnerability

The feeling’s so intense, can you sense my fragility?

*

Your love is like a drug to me

Flowing through my veins, in my blood stream, yeah

Your love is like a drug to me

Take away my pain, paint over the world with dreams

*

Is it best to be a pessimist

And keep your expectations low in case it all goes wrong?

Is an optimist a fantasist?

Will you tell me what the hell you think is going on?

*

To beat the odds and cheat the gods

Like Ulysses, can you believe?

Delirious, I must confess I can’t assess what I perceive cos…

*

Your love is like a drug to me

Flowing through my veins, in my blood stream, yeah

Your love is like a drug to me

Take away my pain, paint over the world with dreams

*

Oh yeah

Give me visions

Posted on June 6, 2015, in Dance Music, depression, Life, Lyrics, Music, Tracks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

